Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Hall of Fame Tickets Reminder

Hall of Fame Tickets Reminder

EDWARDSVILLE, Ill. – Individuals looking to attend the 2015 SIUE Athletics Hall of Fame Class induction ceremony have until this Friday to reserve their tickets.

The Hall of Fame brunch for Hall of Fame members scheduled for Sunday, Sept. 20, also has been cancelled.

Reservations for the Hall of Fame induction ceremony can be made by contacting SIUE Athletics at 618-650-2428. Tickets are $30 and include a social for the inductees to be held at 5:30 p.m. followed by the induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m. This year’s event is presented by the Missouri Athletic Club and Cassens.

Eight individuals and two teams will be inducted into the SIUE Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2015 on Sept. 19 at SIUE’s Meridian Ballroom located in the Morris University Center.

This year’s honorees include Head Coach Gary Collins (baseball), Terri Evans (women’s basketball), Kip Kristoff (Wrestling), Mark Kristoff (Wrestling), Valerie McCoy (softball), Erin Newman (softball), Joe Reiniger (men’s soccer), and Tim Tighe (friend of the program). The teams inducted this year are the 1975 men’s soccer team and the 1991 baseball team.

This is the 11th class to be inducted since the SIUE Athletics Hall of Fame started in 2005. The Hall of Fame seeks to recognize the achievements of former student-athletes, coaches, administrators and teams that have participated in the intercollegiate athletics programs at SIUE as well as to celebrate the history of the institution. A complete listing of Hall of Fame members is available at

Hall of Fame Tickets Reminder
September 8, 2015 Hall of Fame Tickets Reminder