Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Click on an individual name for their phone number.

Area Code: 618
Tickets: 855-SIUE-TIX
Athletics FAX: 618-650-3369

Address for Packages
Loading Dock #2
Vadalabene Center Box 1129
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1129

Senior Administration (618-650-2871)

Name Title E-Mail
Randy Pembrook Chancellor
Dr. Brad Hewitt Director of Athletics
bhewitt@siue.edu
Dr. Bill Retzlaff Faculty Athletics Representative
wretzla@siue.edu
Jason Coomer Deputy AD
jcoomer@siue.edu
Jaci DeClue Associate AD for Compliance/Student Services
jadurbi@siue.edu
Katie Zingg Associate AD for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
kzingg@siue.edu
David Strickfaden Assistant AD for Student Welfare
davstri@siue.edu
Paul Dodson Assistant AD for Marketing
pdodson@siue.edu
Chris Wright Assistant AD for Ticketing and Annual Fund
cwright@siue.edu
Claudia Galaske Office Support Associate
cgalask@siue.edu

Athletic Communications (618-650-3608)

Name Title E-Mail
Eric Hess Athletic Communications Director (VB, WR, WBB, SB)
ehess@siue.edu
Joe Pott Broadcasting and Media Relations (MBB, BB, MSOC, MGOLF)
jpott@siue.edu
Cole Ward Graduate Assistant (CC, WSOC, WTEN, T&F)
colward@siue.edu

Athletic Performance (618-650-5287)

Name Title E-Mail
Mark Jamison Director of Athletic Performance
majamis@siue.edu
Zach Rockford Assistant Director of Athletic Performance
zrockfo@siue.edu
Jackie Gover Graduate Assistant
jgover@siue.edu
Colton Susen Graduate Assistant
jsusen@siue.edu

Athletic Training (618-650-2883)

Name Title E-Mail
David Strickfaden Assistant AD for Student Welfare
davstri@siue.edu
Gerry Schlemer Head Athletic Trainer
gschlem@siue.edu
James Mays Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSOC, SB)
jamays@siue.edu
Kristin Weller Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, WTEN)
krwelle@siue.edu
Christian Novy Graduate Assistant
cnovy@siue.edu
David Londo Graduate Assistant
dlondo@siue.edu
Emily Kurtz Graduate Assistant
ekurtz@siue.edu
Shea Brendel Graduate Assistant
sbrende@siue.edu

Baseball (618-650-2032)

Name Title E-Mail
Sean Lyons Head Coach
sealyon@siue.edu
Brandon Scott Assistant Coach
bransco@siue.edu
Tyler Hancock Assistant Coach
thancoc@siue.edu

Men's Basketball (618-650-2896)

Name Title E-Mail
Jon Harris Head Coach
Charles Wells Assistant Coach
CoachBWells@siue.edu
Brian Barone Assistant Coach
coachbbarone@siue.edu
Mike Waldo Assistant Coach
mwaldo@siue.edu
Casey Wyllie Director of Basketball Operations
cwyllie@siue.edu

Women's Basketball (618-650-2791)

Name Title E-Mail
Paula Buscher Head Coach
CoachBuscher@siue.edu
Todd Schultze Associate Head Coach
toschul@siue.edu
Destiny Bramblett Assistant Coach
dbrambl@siue.edu
Joey Wells Assistant Coach
joswell@siue.edu
M.J. Grothe Director of Basketball Operations
mgrothe@siue.edu

Broadcast Operations (618-650-2860)

Name Title E-Mail
Joe Pott Broadcasting and Media Relations (MBB, BB, MSOC, MGOLF)
jpott@siue.edu

Compliance and Student Services (618-650-2871)

Name Title E-Mail
Jaci DeClue Associate AD for Compliance/Student Services
jadurbi@siue.edu
Katie Zingg Associate AD for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
kzingg@siue.edu
Lindsey Schmidt Academic Advisor
listock@siue.edu
Brianna McCarthy Academic Advisor
brimcca@siue.edu
Matt Lovelace Graduate Assistant
mlovela@siue.edu

Men's Cross Country (618-650-2371)

Name Title E-Mail
Scott Block Head Coach
sblock@siue.edu
Kayla Brown Assistant Coach
kaybrow@siue.edu

Women's Cross Country (618-650-2371)

Name Title E-Mail
Scott Block Head Coach
sblock@siue.edu
Kayla Brown Assistant Coach
kaybrow@siue.edu

External Affairs (618-650-2871)

Name Title E-Mail
Jason Coomer Deputy AD
jcoomer@siue.edu
Paul Dodson Assistant AD for Marketing
pdodson@siue.edu
Chris Wright Assistant AD for Ticketing and Annual Fund
cwright@siue.edu
Allie Wielansky Director of External Affairs
awielan@siue.edu
Ethan Bollom Marketing Assistant
ebollom@siue.edu
Katie Hoag Marketing Assistant
khoag@siue.edu
Devin Thornton Graduate Assistant
dthornt@siue.edu

Facilities (618-650-2869)

Name Title E-Mail
Tarrance Crump Facilities Assistant
CoachTCrump@siue.edu
Lucas Whitehead Graduate Assistant
luwhite@siue.edu
Alexander Heck Graduate Assistant
aheck@siue.edu

Financial Affairs

Name Title E-Mail
Jacque Meszaros Business Administrative Associate
jmeszar@siue.edu
Cindy Steinmeyer Account Tech II
cistein@siue.edu

Men's Golf (618-650-2865)

Name Title E-Mail
Derrick Brown Head Coach
derbrow@siue.edu

SIUE Cougar Sports Properties

Name Title E-Mail
Tad Middleton General Manager
tad@peaksportsmgmt.com
Bryan Williams Senior Account Executive
bryawil@siue.edu

Men's Soccer (618-650-2871)

Name Title E-Mail
Mario Sanchez Head Coach
msancaa@siue.edu
Jeremy Proud Assistant Coach
jproud@siue.edu
Simon Bird Assistant Coach
sbird@siue.edu

Women's Soccer (618-650-2427)

Name Title E-Mail
Derek Burton Head Coach
deburto@siue.edu
Morgan Betscher Assistant Coach
sbetsch@siue.edu
Alexis Smith Assistant Coach
alexism@siue.edu

Softball (618-650-3712)

Name Title E-Mail
Jessica Jones Interim Head Coach
jjoneaf@siue.edu
Danielle Liberatore Assistant Coach
daliber@siue.edu
Valerie McCoy Volunteer Assistant Coach
cougarsoftball@siue.edu

Sport Psychology (618-650-2410)

Name Title E-Mail
Lindsay Ross-Stewart Sports Psychologist
lrossst@siue.edu

Women's Tennis (618-650-5083)

Name Title E-Mail
Adam Albertsen Head Coach
adalber@siue.edu

Men's Track and Field (618-650-2828)

Name Title E-Mail
Scott Block Head Coach
sblock@siue.edu
Doug McDannald Assistant Coach
dmcdann@siue.edu
Kayla Brown Assistant Coach
kaybrow@siue.edu

Women's Track and Field (618-650-2828)

Name Title E-Mail
Scott Block Head Coach
sblock@siue.edu
Doug McDannald Assistant Coach
dmcdann@siue.edu
Kayla Brown Assistant Coach
kaybrow@siue.edu

Volleyball (618-650-5285)

Name Title E-Mail
Kendall Paulus Head Coach
kpaulus@siue.edu
Luke Young Associate Head Coach
luyoung@siue.edu
Jordan Glass Assistant Coach
joglass@siue.edu

Wrestling (618-650-5211)

Name Title E-Mail
Jeremy Spates Head Coach
jspates@siue.edu
Eric Grajales Assistant Coach
egrajal@siue.edu
Barlow McGhee Assistant Coach
bamcghe@siue.edu
Logun Taylor Director of Operations
lotaylo@siue.edu