Sponsored

SIUE Added to Ohio Valley Conference Television Schedule

SIUE Added to Ohio Valley Conference Television Schedule

EDWARDSVILLE, Ill. – SIUE men's basketball's Feb. 9 game at UT Martin has been added to the Ohio Valley Conference's television package as announced Wednesday by the OVC. FOX Sports Midwest, as well as FOX Sports South (in Kentucky and Tennessee), will air the 12 p.m. contest. The Conference announced the addition of two broadcasts that will appear on the FOX Sports Family of Networks.

In addition to the SIUE/UT Martin game, the Jan. 19 Eastern Kentucky at Jacksonville State game will air on FOX Sports South at 1:30 p.m. CT. Both games also will be streamed live on the OVC Digital Network.

The additional game brings the total of televised SIUE games to 12. FOX Sports Midwest aired the Nov. 10 game at Missouri as well as the Dec. 28 game at Saint Louis.

The remaining SIUE television schedule:

 

Thu., Jan. 10   vs. Jacksonville State 9 p.m. Delayed FOX Sports Midwest
Sat., Jan. 12   vs. Tennessee Tech 7 p.m. Live KPLR 11
Sat., Jan. 19  at Murray State 7:30 p.m. Live KPLR 11
Thu., Jan. 24  vs. SEMO 9 p.m. Delayed FOX Sports Midwest
Sat., Jan. 26  vs. UT Martin 7 p.m. Live KPLR 11
Sat., Feb. 2  vs. Eastern Illinois 9 p.m. Delayed FOX Sports Midwest
Sat., Feb. 9 at UT Martin 12 p.m. Live FOX Sports Midwest
Thu., Feb. 14  vs. Murray State 7 p.m. Live KPLR 11.2
Sat., Feb. 16  vs. Austin Peay 7 p.m. Live  KPLR 11
Wed., Feb. 20  vs. Tennessee State 7 p.m. Live FOX Sports Midwest

Previously the OVC had announced a slate of 10 men's basketball games that will appear on the ESPN Family of Networks this season (including the Murray State/Southeast Missouri game that was played last Saturday).

In addition, 185 men's and women's Conference basketball games will be streamed live on the OVC Digital Network (www.OVCDigitalNetwork.com) during the season. The OVCDN is the league's web streaming platform that was re-branded and launched in August and is a partnership with SIDEARM Sports. All events on the OVC Digital Network are broadcast free of charge and available on any computer, tablet, or smart phone without any registration, app or software download.

2012-13 OVC Men's Basketball Games on Broadcast Television

Saturday, January 5

Murray State at Southeast Missouri, 5:00 p.m. CT (ESPNU)

 

Saturday, January 19
Eastern Kentucky at Jacksonville State, 1:30 p.m. CT (FOX Sports South)

Thursday, January 24
Murray State at Tennessee Tech, 7:00 p.m. CT (ESPNU)

Saturday, February 2
Austin Peay at Murray State, 12:00 p.m. CT (ESPNU)

Thursday, February 7
Belmont at Murray State, 7:00 p.m. CT (ESPNU)

Saturday, February 9

SIUE at UT Martin, 12:00 p.m. (FOX Sports Midwest; FOX Sports South in Kentucky and Tennessee)

Thursday, February 14
Belmont at Tennessee State, 6:00 p.m. (ESPNU)

Thursday, February 28
Morehead State at Tennessee State, 6:00 p.m. (ESPNU)

Saturday, March 2
Wild Card Game (Teams TBD), 12:00 p.m. CT (ESPNU)
Potential Wild Card Games for March 2
   UT Martin at Austin Peay
   Jacksonville State at Belmont
   SIUE at Eastern Illinois
   Southeast Missouri at Murray State
   Eastern Kentucky at Tennessee State
   Morehead State at Tennessee Tech

Friday, March 8
OVC Tournament Men's Semifinal #1, 6:00 p.m. CT (ESPNU)
OVC Tournament Men's Semifinal #2, 8:00 p.m. CT (ESPN3 – Delayed on ESPNU at 12:30 a.m. CT)

Saturday, March 9
OVC Tournament Men's Championship, 6:00 p.m. CT (ESPN2)

 
Cougars Fall at Belmont
February 27, 2013 Cougars Fall at Belmont
Cougars Fall on Senior Night
February 20, 2013 Cougars Fall on Senior Night
Cougars Upended by Governors
February 16, 2013 Cougars Upended by Governors
Cougars Upset Racers
February 14, 2013 Cougars Upset Racers
Johnson Earns OVC Weekly Award
December 23, 2012 Johnson Earns OVC Weekly Award
SIUE Overwhelms Eagles
December 19, 2012 SIUE Overwhelms Eagles
SIUE Upends Eureka
December 17, 2012 SIUE Upends Eureka
Men's Basketball Adds Stewart
November 26, 2012 Men's Basketball Adds Stewart
SIUE Athletics Advisory
November 23, 2012 SIUE Athletics Advisory
SIUE Newcomers Lift Cougars
November 1, 2012 SIUE Newcomers Lift Cougars